Photos from Inside a Church

I am a Roman Catholic, and my faith is a huge part of my life. Over a month ago, my immediate family drove to Carthage, Illinois to visit my grandparents, aunt, uncle, and cousin. We are always to go to Mass on Sundays. It is our obligation to God, and it is a sin to deliberately not go to Sunday Mass when it is within our power to do so. So we went to a local Catholic church which we are familiar with when we visit the area. After Mass was ended, I took out my camera and, as reverently as I know how, proceeded to snap a couple of shots of the

After Mass was ended, I took out my camera and, as reverently as I know how, proceeded to snap a couple of shots of the beautiful church. This was definitely not the first time I had photographed the interior of a Catholic church, and I imagine it shall not be the last.

DSC_0957 (1280x853)

DSC_0971 (1280x853)

DSC_0980 (1280x853)

DSC_0995 (1280x874)

DSC_0984 (1280x856)

Leave a Reply

